Baby Mama Stank, but I Still Love Tina.

I feel obligated to share my general love for Tina Fey after having called 30 Rock overrated recently.  I did actually watch the rest of the first season, and it did get better (although they eventually did away with the Liz-says-something-hilarious bit in the last ten seconds of the show, which was something I loved about the first few episodes).  Anyway, I guess I will reluctantly admit that 30 Rock is a quality comedy.  (I still don’t think it’s better than The Office or How I Met Your Mother, though, and I stand by that.)

But!  Moving on!  I do love Tina Fey and have ever since her days on Saturday Night Live’s “Weekend Update.”  That was some quality fake news right there!  You know what I love even better?  Tina’s Sarah Palin impression!  It’s fucking uncanny, y’all.  Check it out:

Tina Fey and Amy Poehler as Sarah Palin and Hillary Clinton:

Tina Fey and Amy Poehler as Sarah Palin and Katie Couric:

Recently, CNN aired both Tina’s parody of the Couric – Palin interview along with a clip from the real interview, showing that SNL had actually used Palin’s own responses word for word:

While I’m no longer sure that what SNL is doing counts as parody (they’re arguably not exaggerating anything, are they?), I am for DAMN sure certain that Sarah Palin is a blood-curdlingly terrifying idiot.

Leave a Reply

